Making Air Waves: O Stars Shine as Transworld Wake Awards Hit FUEL TV, Nov. 15


It’s no secret. The 2010 Transworld Wake Awards Ceremony was flat out owned by Oakley.

Now you get to watch the O-branded domination from your living room, as the show hits FUEL TV on Monday, Nov. 15 at 5 p.m. Pacific/8 p.m. Eastern. It’ll also be re-airing throughout the month – so you can get your Oakley wake fix…over and over and over.

What’s there to see? From the youngest team member (who happens to arguably be one of the world’s best wakeboarders – if not the best) to O Team Veterans, the Oakley brand clearly shined in every respect.

Add the fact that one of the most coveted titles of the event was and is the “Oakley Move of the Year” Award. The World’s best riders are constantly in pursuit of the honor. Combine all of that with the Oakley branding that was visible everywhere, and it was one heck of an Oakley night.

It’s clear that the Big O continues its extraordinarily strong presence and leadership in the sport. Demonstrated, of course, by all the hardware won that night (drum roll please):

Amber Wing (AUS) – Oakley Move of Year – Age 26

Harley Clifford – Best Male Wakeboarder – Age 16

Harley Clifford – (AUS) – Best Video Part Wakeboard

Amber Wing – Best Female Wakeboarder

Danny Hampson (USA) – Best Video Part Wakeskate – Age 23

Nicola Butler (Great Britain) – Queen Of Wake Season Champ – Age 18

Re-air Dates. Mark ‘Em Down!

*Tuesday – 11/16/2010 1:00 PM ET

*Friday – 11/19/2010 1:30 PM ET

*Monday – 11/22/2010 7:30 PM ET

Congratulations again to the entire Oakley Wakeboard Team, Matty Swanson and Wakeboard Team Manager Jack Blodgett for kickin’ arse and taking names all last year!


Andrew De Lara


November 12, 2010

Related Photos